Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (18) - Music (1)

Night and Fog review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 26 April 2012 06:19 (A review of Night and Fog)

Puoli tuntia kestävä matka helvettiin täynnä inhottavia kuvia, mahtavaa monologia ja sanoinkuvaamatonta tunnetta. Olisi täydellinen leffa, ellei musiikki olisi aivan perseelleen sävelletty. Musiikkia kuunnellessa voisi kuvitella, että kyseessä olisi koko perheen feelgood-elokuva.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Manos: The Hands of Fate review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 21 February 2012 05:25 (A review of Manos: The Hands of Fate)

Aivan uskomaton pökäle. Tekijöillä ei nähtävästi ollut minkäänlaista kokemusta tai sopivaa kalustoa suorittaa nappiin edes perusasioita tämän elokuvan teossa. Äänet ei kuulu, kamera on epätarkka, musiikki aiheuttaa lähinnä päänsärkyä jne. Pysy kaukana jos henkesi on sinulle kallis!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Attack of the Giant Leeches review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 23 April 2011 12:46 (A review of Attack of the Giant Leeches)

Guaranteed shit. Stay away. And if you don`t, the God help you.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Blair Witch Project review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 31 October 2010 07:37 (A review of The Blair Witch Project)

The film is not a horror film, it`s a psychological thriller. Many people have complained that this movie isn`t scary and shit, nut it isn`t it really. It`s more about how even the best of friends can (or perhaps, can`t) cope with themselves in extreme situations. Everyone`s near a mental breakdown, there`s ominious voices from the woods which source can never really be seen quite clearly, strange wood sculptures and like that. It doesn`t necessarily create a mood of scariness, but a mood for suspense? Hell yeah.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Little Miss Sunshine review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 26 October 2010 05:20 (A review of Little Miss Sunshine)

Feel-good movie that actually makes you feel good. The biggest achievement in this movie are the small-budget actors, who shine in their roles. Script mocks us very slighly about human`s nature to be better and better, even though it`s one of the last things we should be caring about.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Philadelphia review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 15 October 2010 02:27 (A review of Philadelphia )

The problem with this movie is that it moralises and lectures the viewer instead of making him or her think about his or her opinions about homosexuality him- or herself. This makes the movie is like a lecture instead of a emotional and eyes-opening film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Murder, My Sweet review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 9 October 2010 02:06 (A review of Murder, My Sweet)

The story is engaging and makes you quessing about the real identity of the murderer to the very end. Dick Powell is marvelous as a Philip Marlowe. In the film he gets the funniest lines and delivers them perfectly. Dmytyryks direction and visualisation of the story beats most of the film noir-genre by miles. Darkness, shadows, visual innovations and very Lynchesque dream sequence shows that Dmytyryk was ahead of his time. Recommended to everyone who likes to dig deeper into the dark but wonderful world of film noir.

"Now this is beginning to make sense, in a screwy sort of a way. I get dragged in and get money shoved at me. I get pushed out and get money shoved at me. Everybody pushes me in, everybody pushes me out. Nobody wants me to DO anything. Okay, put a check in the mail. I cost a lot not to do anything. I get restless. Throw in a trip to Mexico. "


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps) review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 4 October 2010 05:01 (A review of Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps))

I listened this album over and over agian during these last two days and it really is a masterpiece, quite likely the best album by Bowie. Every song is different from the previous song. There`s disco, rock, Numanesque industrial and reggae. Recommended to all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shadow of the Eagle review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 30 September 2010 01:05 (A review of Shadow of the Eagle)

Even the poster is ridiculous.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block